Texas TABC Certification - Alcohol Seller-Server
Texas TABC Alcohol Seller-Server Training Requirements
Responsible alcohol seller-server training ensures that sellers and servers of alcohol understand the liquor laws in their states and serve alcoholic beverages responsibly.
This responsible vendor training program can significantly reduce the risk and liability associated with alcohol service - whether or not it is required by your state. It also provides a “reasonable efforts” defense against service violations and civil claims and may reduce insurance premium costs.
Whether you’re a server, bartender, store clerk, manager, or business owner, this online alcohol server training is the easiest, most efficient way to learn about the responsibilities and best practices related to selling and serving alcohol. Your online Texas alcohol server certification gives you the training you need without the wasted time spent in a classroom! Earn you Texas alcohol license from the convenience of your home!
Texas Alcohol Regulatory Agency
The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) is responsible for the control over the importation, distribution, sale, and consumption of alcoholic beverages, which applies to all retailers, suppliers, and wholesalers who are licensed to manufacture, sell, serve, transport, or store liquor in the State of Texas.
Since Sep 1, 2000, anyone in Texas who sells, serves or delivers alcoholic beverages including persons who immediately manage, direct, supervise or control the sale or service of alcoholic beverages must be TABC Certified in order for the business to continue to receive “Safe Harbor” from fines and penalties related to employees actions.
To maintain certification, you must attend the full seller training course every two years. There is no way to “test out” of the class, and there is not a different, shorter re-certification class.
TABC Certification – Texas Alcohol State License – TABC Approved Provider #454-508
- 6 hour time restriction eliminated.
- State-wide approved.
- New engaging interactive videos.
- No more waiting for the certificate in the mail. Print your certificate of completion immediately after course completion.
- Your completion will be reported to TABC within 14 business days of completion.
- State licensed and powered by Learn2Serve (#454-508).
- Note: By clicking Enroll, you will be redirected to the Learn2Serve website. As the provider of this course, Learn2Serve will ask for personally identifiable information required by TABC and necessary to complete the course. Clicking Enroll Now will not charge you any fees; however you can refuse to be transferred to this website by choosing not to click Enroll.
Texas TABC Alcohol Seller-Server Training Regulations
Texas TABC Alcohol Seller-Server Training Contact Info
Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC)
5806 Mesa Dr.
Austin, Texas 78711-3127
Phone: (512) 206-3333
Texas TABC Certification - Alcohol Seller-Server Training Course
This course is about 3 hours in length and provides the learner (i.e., bartender, server, waiter, or a waitress) with the necessary knowledge about the particular state laws regarding alcohol service and proven techniques needed to be a responsible seller of alcohol and for providing a safe environment for customers under Texas Law. Specifically, you will learn:
- how to protect yourself and your establishment from liability;
- how alcohol affects your customers;
- how to recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers;
- how to prevent customers from becoming intoxicated;
- how to intervene when you need to refuse a sale to someone;
- how to prevent and deal with disturbances;
- how to accurately check IDs and recognize minors;
- how to prevent second-party sales; and
- how to refuse a sale.
Credit Hours: 2 hrs
- Module 1: TABC Seller-Server Training Overview
Administrative information about seller-server certification.
- Module 2: Minors and Alcohol Sales
Preventing illegal alcohol sales to minors.
- Module 3: Intoxicated People and Alcohol Sales
Preventing illegal alcohol sales to people that are intoxicated.
- Module 4: Other Permits
Types of permits, including private clubs.
- Course Summary and Review
End of Course - Certificate
At the conclusion of the course, the learner will be tested on their knowledge of the learning objectives and content. Upon successfully passing the exam with a minimum of 70%, the learner will be issued a course certificate document (or permit).
- Duration: 2 Hours
- TABC Approved Provider #454-508.
- Available en Español
- 100% online - no classroom attendance!
- Take course anywhere and anytime!
- Download certificate upon completion!
- 24×7 Support: (877) 881-2235 - Online
Texas TABC Certification - Alcohol Seller-Server Training - Price: $10.99
Aprender a servir: Capacitación de TABC para vendedores-camareros - Price: $10.99
Note: By clicking Enroll, you will be redirected to the Learn2Serve website. As the provider of this course, Learn2Serve will ask for personally identifiable information required by TABC and necessary to complete the course. Clicking Enroll Now will not charge you any fees; however you can refuse to be transferred to this website by choosing not to click Enroll.
Get up to a 40% group discount! Enroll and train all your food safety employees with a group enrollment. Track progress, generate reports, and manage learners using a cloud-based platform. More Info
We offer online Alcohol Safety Training in Texas for: Houston, San Antonio, Dallas, Austin, Fort Worth, El Paso, Arlington, Corpus Christi, Plano, Laredo, Lubbock, Garland, Irving, Amarillo, Grand Prairie, Brownsville, New Braunfels, and many more!